Avatar – Why this one?

The image that I have chosen to be my avatar is a self portrait. I find this to be appropriate as the aim of my web presence is to present ideas about how and why people can use the iPad.

The photo used to create my avatar was taken by my iPad, and then edited using a photography app that I purchased called PhotoPad. I feel that this image shows possible readers that they can use an iPad for a variety of purposes including photographic editing.

‘Self-Portrait’ by Alison Gowers is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

About Alison

What can I say? ... I LOVE the internet and the web... a large part of my life (professional and personal) revolves around some form of access to it. Don't get me wrong, I love my husband and children, friends and family (and fur-kids); but the web holds a vast world of information on EVERYTHING that I would ever want to know. It is very compelling... Now that I have an iPad, a completely new aspect has opened up to me regarding access. Not only can I find the information I desire on the web, there will possibly also be an app available for it!

Posted on 27/09/2011, in avatar, profiles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

