Twitter – It’s not for me…

After a lot of hunting around the best # tags I found for my topic are #iPad, #iPod, #apple, #app, #Facebook. These are synonymous with what my blog and generally what my twitter account is all about. There are thousands upon tens of thousands of tweets using these # tags. They are very popular subjects amongst tech-heads, apple employees, and newbies to the apple game.

Now, don’t get me wrong, some people LOVE Twitter and what it’s all about… but not me. It could be that I just don’t get it (or don’t want to get it) that makes me dislike it a little bit (just a little bit). Generally, I love technology. But this… I don’t know… I understand the concept of micro-blogging, but this just doesn’t make sense to me and I don’t really know why this is so. I think I feel, in a way, that there is too much information to try to decipher within twitter which makes it appear extremely overwhelming? I like to know how technology works and why people use it, but Twitter just doesn’t really do it for me. This could actually be the crux of WHY I don’t like it. Not only do I not understand the social networking site itself, but I don’t understand why people like it so much?

Tweets and re-tweets that I composed

About Alison

What can I say? ... I LOVE the internet and the web... a large part of my life (professional and personal) revolves around some form of access to it. Don't get me wrong, I love my husband and children, friends and family (and fur-kids); but the web holds a vast world of information on EVERYTHING that I would ever want to know. It is very compelling... Now that I have an iPad, a completely new aspect has opened up to me regarding access. Not only can I find the information I desire on the web, there will possibly also be an app available for it!

Posted on 02/11/2011, in technology. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

